OLD HARLOVIANS CLUB

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held on 19th May 2012

27 Members attended the Meeting.

- 1. **Chairman's opening remarks.** The Chairman started the proceedings by announcing that it was now 150 years since the School opened. He welcomed everyone to the Meeting, especially the new members, Rex Parkinson-Hare (41-45), Chris Stevens (55-62), and Adrian Payne (60-63) who had come from Australia.
- 2. **Minutes of the 2011 AGM** were taken as read. There were no matters arising. Adoption proposed by Malcolm Norris (50-55), seconded by Malcolm Seward (49-56). Passed unanimously.
- 3. **Treasurer's Report.** This stated that the total income for the year 2011/12 was £1249.63, with an expenditure of £1392.32, which included £262.32 spent on memorabilia. This led to a deficit of £142.69. The bank deposits stand at £1553.66. There were no matters arising. Adoption proposed by John Taylor (50-55) and seconded by David Fish (44-49). Passed unanimously.
- 4. **Election of Officers.** Re-election of Roger Pyle (53-58) as Chairman, Michael Dyke (50-58) as Secretary and Colin Porcher (46-54) as Treasurer was proposed by Malcolm Norris (50-55), seconded by Richard Atkins (50-58), and carried unanimously.
- 5. **Group Photo.** As last year, a group photo was taken of the Members present arranged on the Chancel steps.
- 6. **Members' telephone numbers and email addresses.** The Meeting again allowed their telephone numbers and email addresses to be appended to the Members' Directory.
- 7. **Date and Venue of next Meeting.** The Meeting agreed that the next AGM will be on the 18th May 2013 at St. John's A.R.C. with Walker Catering providing the meal. Robert Collins (44-45) proposed, and Richard Atkins (50-58) seconded, a vote of thanks to the caterers for this year's meal.
- 8. Website. Chris Stevens (56-62) has agreed to take over running the Website. He has been trying to contact Chris McCready (61-65), the present webmaster who lives in France, to obtain the passwords necessary to operate it, but without much success. Chris Stevens did suggest that maybe these passwords would give access to Chris McCready's business websites at the same time, which would explain his reluctance to pass them on. It is also necessary to gain control of the domain name "oldharlovians.co.uk". This hopefully can be done by approaching the Registrar and explaining the situation. Chris Stevens suggested that it would be possible to restart the website from scratch. (He had started to provisionally rewrite parts of it.) As some time has elapsed without much progress on this matter, Richard Atkins proposed and Michael Collins (44-50) seconded that he be given authority to proceed. This was carried by the Meeting. There would be a cost of running the website, and it was hoped that other Members, not just those attending, would make a contribution as it will be for the benefit of all Members. The actual cost is unknown at the moment, but could be of the order of £70 per annum.
- 9. **Any other Business.** A vote of thanks was proposed to the Office Holders.

The Meeting closed at 10.40 p.m.

OLD HARLOVIANS CLUB

ANNUAL REUNION DINNER 19TH MAY 2012

Members attending:									
Richard	Atkins	50-58	Tony	Milton	45-51				
Bill	Billing	45-51	Malcolm	Norris	50-55				
Peter	Clear	53-58	John	Oliver	45-51				
Michael	Collins	44-50	Rex	Parkinson-Hare	e41-45				
Robert	Collins	40-45	Adrian	Payne	60-63				
David	Dufton	46-52	Roger	Pyle	53-58				
John	Dyer	48-52	Gerald	Searing	50-52				
Michael	Dyke	50-58	Malcolm	Seward	49-56				
Richard	Ellice	53-63	Chris	Stevens	55-62				
David	Fish	44-49	John	Taylor	50-55				
Tom	Foulds	37-39	Bob	West	41-45				
lan	Gow	43-47	Lewis	Whitby	41-46				
David	Illsley	56-61	Tony	White	51-56				
Rex	Marsh	38-43							
Please return this slip as soon as possible, and indicate if you are attending or not. I SHALL (Please tick) be attending the dinner on 18 th May 2013									
I SHALL NOT Name Tel. No.									
Name 151. NO									
Address									

Email

Post Code

OLD HARLOVIANS CLUB

ANNUAL REUNION DINNER 19TH MAY 2012

Apologies received from:

David	Abbey	43-51	Richard	Jefferies	56-61
Philip	Alexander	61-63	Philip	Jefferis	41-42
Peter	Balaam	?	Hugh	Jones	56-63
Richard	Baldry	59-65	Gordon	Kattau	51-56
David	Barker	54-57	Graham	Keeler	54-58
Peter	Barnes	58-64	Roger	Kenningale	56-61
Victor	Bellingham	54-59	Peter	Madsen	50-56
Max	Blake	59-61	Neil	Maitland-Walke	r53-58
Roger	Brickwood	62-65	Chris	McCready	61-65
Bryn	Button	-58	Richard	Morgan	53-58
Peter	Careless	53-62	John	Morgan	48-53
Malcolm	Careless	47-56	David	Morgan	47-55
Graham	Carter	50-54	David	Nicoll	55-60
David	Chainey	51-54	Chris	Page	50-58
Neil	Chapman	39-41	John	Parsons	41-51
Edward	Cheshire	52-58	Graham	Peacock	44-49
Richard	Collins	46-52	Norman	Pegrum	38-43
John	Congdon	35-44	Colin	Porcher	46-54
Michael	Cottee	48-50	John	Power	38-42
Peter	Cottee	48-52	John	Pryor	58-64
Colin	Crouchman	43-48	Chris	Pyle	50-56
Chris	Dadson	55-61	Barry	Pyle	57-63
Norman	Dellow	33-38	Dennis	Rand	42-48
Barry	Dwyer	57-62	Barry	Reid	53-58
Tony	Eastwood	49-56	Jimmie	Roe	39-45
Malcolm	Edmunds	46-53	Peter	Ross	46-55
Stephen	Ellis	51-59	Peter	Roubottom	53-63
John	Fordham	50-56	Richard	Schwier	44-48
James	Foulds	57-62	David	Seward	52-61
Tony	Funston	51-56	Ray	Short	46-51
Gerald	George	63-65	Michael	Slater	50-58
Chris	Giffin	55-65	Richard	Stuart	38-45
Jim	Gilbert	49-53	David	Taylor	50-57
Michael	Haffner	52-58	David	Truscott	56-61
Rodney	Harris	45-52	John	Upsall	59-64
Glanville	Hart	31-36	Frank	Warboys	39-44
Michael	Haseler	46-52	Michael	Warboys	54-58
Nick	Haseler	48-56	Keith	Warder	58-63
David	Hill	56-61	Michael	Weeks	51-58
Andrew	Hogarth	61-65	John	Welch	41-46
Jonathai	n Howarth	60-63	John	West	48-53
Norman	Jackson	54-61	John	White	47-51
Andrew	James	51-57	Don	Williams	44-48
Alex	James	41-46			